Monty Tech holds annual National Honor Society induction ceremony – Sentinel & Enterprise

FITCHBURG — A total of 47 students, the second-highest number to date, were recently inducted into the Monty Tech chapter of the National Honor Society at a ceremony held in the school’s Performing Arts Center.

Eric Sanden, NHS co-advisor, told the gathering that the inductees represented the “cream of the crop.” To qualify for induction, he added, students must have at least an 87 average in both academics and trade program.

Serving as officers are: Brooke Young of Winchendon, president; Sara Hancock of Winchendon, vice president; Alison Miller of Winchendon, secretary; Bryan Sweeney of Hubbardston, treasurer, and Emily Boudreau of Westminster, historian.

Newly inducted students include:

Ashburnham: Patrick Edwards, Olivia Goulding, Matthew Livergood, Alice Russell, Luke St. Pierre

Ashby: Elizabeth Moylan, Mariana Wendling

Athol: Adrianna Durand, Jack Sonnabend, Izabella Stakley

Barre: Carolena Eck, Emma Wilbur

Fitchburg: Macey Bridge, Joenys Carrasquillo, Awestin Rameau, Kaya Scarela, Rainie Sinkus, Talisha Torres, and Andrew Walker

Gardner: Catherine Bosse, Ava Creney, Gabrielle Oliva

Holden: Victoria Aragi, Skyla Burch, William McLaughlin, Morgan Sylvester

Hubbardston: Kathryn Gregson-Pareago

Jefferson: Katie Moran

Phillipston: Evelyn Olson

Princeton: Samantha Cardosi, Penelope Doyle, Keira Henderson, Lily Kuntz

Sterling: Cailin Joyce, Alexa Lemoi

Templeton: Madison McCaie

Westminster: Peregrine Burgraff, Jackson Dallas Mark, Kaitlyn McCarty, Abigail Sallila

Winchendon: Piper Dienst, Natalie Dokulil, Camille Haas, Noah Johnson, Jake Ross, Megan Tavares

Current members include:

Ashburnham: Kathleen Fahey

Fitchburg: Kaylee Gilchrist, Caleigh Millett, Eileen Nina, Kimberly Quirk, Evangeline Wilder

Gardner: Henry Foley, Valerie Guzman

Hubbardston: Ashley Girouard, Gabriel Kusske, Bryan Sweeney

Jefferson: Luc Jourdain

Sterling: Emily Grote, Samuel Smith, Joseph Taubert

Templeton: Rachel Laperriere, Jared Shepard

Westminster: Emily Boudreau, Meggan Law, Olivia Leger

Winchendon: Gabriel Baczewski, Sara Hancock, Hannah LaGrassa, Alison Miller, Paige Spivey, Breanna Whittier, and Brooke Young

Thomas Lamey also serves as co-advisor.


Read More